Long Way Home

6 Jan

I’m flying back to the States today. So excited! Of course, I’m sad to be leaving my family behind again, and I’m going to miss not having to do my own laundry and having my own piano to practice on. I think the last bit will be the hardest thing for me to get used to again; waiting in practice rooms for up to 30 minutes and running around frantically to find a practice room to practice in. It’s either that or waking up early and getting to the building before everybody else is awake, but I need my sleep.

On the other hand, I am looking forward to some things. Like meeting up with my friends, and eating what I want to eat when I want to eat it. I’m also actually looking forward to my classes (surprisingly), and also to my job. Now that I’m working more hours, I’ll be able to earn more money! I’m saving up money for a BJD (ball-jointed doll, nothing sexual here!) and for my trip to Japan in the summer. Also, not having a bathroom scale will be good for me I think. I won’t be hopping on it every 5 minutes like I did here.

It’s going to be long flight (or series of flights, I should say). It’s going to take about 2 complete days for me to get to my dorm room again once I leave the house here. But I’m just going to pop a few sleeping pills and pass out on the plane so it should go by pretty quickly.

Right now I’m weighing 50.3kg (or 110.89lbs for my American friends here). I should be able to go down to approximately 50kg (110.23lbs) or less in about a week or two. Excited!

Ramona P. Reed signing out now; I’ve got to pack and then will continue writing when I get back to the States!

Leave a Reply

